Forum

march_20160317_0001 (2)

march 16_20160304_0002

It’s raining – I head into The Forum to keep dry, and notice the past reflected in the present. I remember the old library which stood on this site, a horrible brutal monstrosity of a building that burned down one morning, even though it was just a few yards away from the fire station. I was working in the remaindered bookshop at the time, which was just around the corner on Gentleman’s Walk. I had a library book which was months overdue, but at least it never got burnt. I’ve still got it somewhere. And the Neil Young triple-album which I’d borrowed, that was saved from the flames as well…I was just playing that the other night.
I used to like Neil Young a lot.
These days I’m into more electronic stuff.

 

 

Leave a Reply

