allotment

camb lit fest_20160525_0050 (2)

camb lit fest_20160525_0053

camb lit fest_20160525_0051

We caught up with some friends on their allotment on the north side of the city. It was a very convivial afternoon, but it left me feeling a little jealous, as my wife and I once had one.I used to really enjoy having it, growing our own food from seed, dirt under the fingernails, communing with nature, all that sort of stuff. Then I got hit by a really bad thyroid condition, I lost loads of weight, had no stamina, and I ended up having to give it up.

The fruit and veg you get in the supermarkets just aren’t as good…

 

 

Leave a Reply

